an idiot blog for an idiot world

elegy

with 2 comments

Tell me of the time when you,
Like eyes, darted,
around trees like sentinels
Whispering that we would never be,
and I ran after you,
the August breeze in your oil-scented hair
but you only laughed at me,
like daggers against the skin,
Tell me why you tortured me so,
Because, you only could, and
when I reached you at the river,
that lay like a grey ribbon,
Love don’t last sugar, you said.
Tell me now, of the distance,
between eyes yours and mine,
when I held your arm,
naked above the shoulder.
Tell me of the time,
the broom that swept,
only the dog that leapt,
and lights went out,
and I’ll tell you, babe,
love don’t last.

Written by Pranaya

March 28, 2010 at 9:59 AM

Posted in attempts.

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very original stuff!

    pratul

    March 30, 2010 at 9:47 AM

  2. let’s be the same persons we were in 2010, and i will find your blog then, i will read this poem back then and life would be easier. let’s be the same persons we were in 2010 and you write more stuffs, poem and more poems. this is GOOD.

    Sharad

    January 27, 2014 at 1:18 PM


Leave a Reply

