an idiot blog for an idiot world

Gray

with 4 comments

I am gray. Not black, not white, and especially not red. I am not one extreme or the other. I have always been the ambiguity in between. Not to say that I am indecisive or hesitant as a person. I mean to say that my personality is gray. I am not a gash of red, the darkness of black nor the purity of white. I am also not wide, open blue, or deepest purple. I am the gray of the morning mist and the gray of the waning moon. I am simple, I do not have the pride of red, or the humility of yellow. I am somewhere in between. I do not have the anger of crimson or the placidness of white. I am just as prone to anger as I am to calm. I am neither the brown of my skin nor the black of my hair. Sometimes I am one shade of gray and sometimes I am another. I cannot be defined, and am just as ephemeral as gray, just like gray fades into white. There is no red, white or blue in my flag. I belong to nothing and everything all at once. I will not be judged. I stand as my own, on my own. I am not defined by you. I am not black or white. I am human. I am gray.

Written by Pranaya

April 12, 2010 at 9:39 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. colours say so much. but it never struck me how much a single shade in variations can also speak. most of us tend to definite things in either black or white. the gray is usually eclipsed. your post reminds the reader about so much else gray represents that black and white don’t.

    wanted to share this one with you:
    http://pratul-diaries.blogspot.com/2009/11/black.html

    pratul

    April 14, 2010 at 9:21 AM

  2. Sometimes I’m a bimbo. Sometimes I’m a nerd. I’m human. I’m gray.

    P.S. I loved this.

    pranidhi

    April 15, 2010 at 12:41 PM

  3. i had written a comment for this one earlier. but looks like there was a glitch.

    i think of this post as poetry.
    you so aptly express what being human is, using the variations of a single shade. but life usually gets portrayed in black and white, when it’s mostly gray.

    try writing this as a poem too, when you can, although i do like this as it is.

    thought i’d share an old post with you. it’s called BLACK
    http://pratul-diaries.blogspot.com/2009/11/black.html

    pratul

    April 17, 2010 at 6:56 AM


Leave a Reply

