an idiot blog for an idiot world

Good night.

with 2 comments

Jose Saramago once wrote: “When all is said and done, what is clear is that all lives end before their time.”

My grandmother passed away yesterday, and I barely even got a goodbye. It was two years ago that I last saw her. Goodnight sweet grandmother. I’m sorry I never got to say goodbye, but lives end when they will and there is nothing we can ever do to stop it. I hope things are happier for you now.

“And if there is a moral there, I don’t know what it is, save maybe that we should take our goodbyes whenever we can.” – Neil Gaiman.

Written by Pranaya

July 21, 2010 at 6:53 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Be happy for what she’s left behind. I feel sad reading your post today. I imagined she lived her life to the fullest.
    Cheer up pranaya.

    Bibek S

    July 21, 2010 at 10:20 PM

  2. Oh I am so sorry to hear this…death is a debt to be paid by all….Well, here I remember a poem by John Donne “Death be not proud”….

    “DEATH be not proud, though some have called thee
    Mighty and dreadfull, for, thou art not so,
    For, those, whom thou think’st, thou dost overthrow,
    Die not, poore death, nor yet canst thou kill me.”

    Sweta Baniya

    July 22, 2010 at 6:21 AM


Leave a Reply

