an idiot blog for an idiot world

The Head and the Heart

with 2 comments

The Head and the Heart

The Kathmandu Post, October 19, 2013

You give me reasons. Tell me why I shouldn’t feel the way I do. But my body doesn’t listen. It still strains and shivers every time I hear your voice. It still trembles and retreats into itself whenever I think of you with someone else. My brain tell me to be quiet, it tells me to let go but I seem forever locked in that chill. It pierces me like a cold, sharp, shard. And yet, you speak so callously, because you can. You’re the one who’s let go and once you let go, its always easier looking back. Because its always easier to say goodbye when there’s someplace else you need to be. Love and desire are always easier for those who already have it. I hope one day you’ll realise, like I have, just what it was we lost.

Written by Pranaya

October 20, 2013 at 10:29 AM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It happened to me long time ago when I went through a break-up. It was so unexpected, I thought it would last forever. I couldn’t eat at all. My best friend would make soft porridge for me so that I could drink it. But I just couldn’t eat. I thought something was seriously wrong with me and I needed some medical help. Luckily not eating lasted for 2 weeks, but till date the fear of loss exists in me. Although the feeling has gone, the void that loss created still remains. Its sad.

    meromusings

    October 20, 2013 at 9:27 PM

  2. You are an amazing writer 🙂
    This is just what I needed to read right now

    Anusha

    October 27, 2013 at 10:31 AM


Leave a Reply

