an idiot blog for an idiot world

Terrace Martin – Ab-Soul’s Intro

with one comment

I gave her my heart, she gave me her’s too
This exposition, the definition of true
I knew her for years, she knew me too
As if our souls influenced this pursuit
Beginning as children, forgetting we grew
Just an analogy for how the time flew
Inseparable, two peas in a pod
Running through my mind like every two minute tops
In the backseat, doing what we do in the spot
Hear you ‘ooo’ when I hit the spot, head hit the roof
Young lovers under the moon, it’s cool but it’s hot
Nails in my back, exhaling on my neck yes
I’m haunted by these memories
And what I thought to be a premonition of a wedding ring was just a dream
So now I’m taking all these drugs to go to sleep; weed and white
Lean and Sprite, hoping God is holding me
I wanna blame her but I ain’t
I wanna touch her but I can’t
I still love her I’m afraid
But her absence disturbs the harmony we made
And I never say I’ll never find another girl
Who ain’t a freeloader or a renter
But a winner that’ll buy me out
Terrace bring the sax in, I’m signing out

Written by Pranaya

September 9, 2015 at 5:48 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sitting at the dock of the bay, watching the tides roll away…
    there are good people in this world.

    lukyzlist

    November 5, 2015 at 12:56 AM


Leave a Reply

