an idiot blog for an idiot world

The long wait

with 3 comments

And so it begins, this long year, this year of interminable gloom, of a sky that is seemingly never not overcast. All life is one of disappointment. For those of us born unlucky, our lives were charted out long ago and the constellations only say one thing: prepare yourself, for nothing is ever going to go your way.

I suppose I should’ve gotten used to it, I suppose I should’ve let my pessimism take due course. But just once, just this once, I wanted to hope for the best, because maybe things would work out. That was a mistake, and I’ve learned my lesson. There’s nothing great about having a positive attitude and when you dream big you almost always wake to the harsh light of rejection. Keep yourself grounded, don’t shoot for the stars. Learn who you are and sometimes, just come to terms with the fact that maybe you’re just not good enough, maybe you will be one of those people who will die in obscurity, alone and lonely. That has to be someone, why not you, why not me?

Another year. If I am to get through it, there are a few things I must tell myself. First,  that anything worth having is worth waiting for. And second, if you can’t fix it, you’ve got to stand it.

Written by Pranaya

March 26, 2016 at 12:30 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “[…] Because are going to have a very strange life.”

    determined person

    March 26, 2016 at 11:05 AM

    • There’s nothing great about having a positive attitude, that is what i think lately, and i don’t know if it is a good thing to think for that it limits hope and then again i don’t find answer.. why is it so necessary to hope?

      kc

      April 19, 2016 at 12:33 PM

  2. maybe its good to hope for small things like a cup of coffee with friends.

    luky list

    May 28, 2016 at 4:56 PM


Leave a Reply

